Some people think that governments should provide subsidies to farmers to produce cheap healthy food. Others think that governments should tax companies producing unhealthy foods. Give your own opinion and examples.

It is claimed that governments should supply farmers with subsidies, but the the others say, that it’s better to tax companies who produce unhealthy food. Those statements are quite different, because the first one is about investments and another one about gaining money into the country budgets.

Firstly let’s support farmers, as they are doing great thing, supplying us with healthy natural food, what is obligate for normal functioning of human body. We can not imagine healthy nations without safe and sound people. The same thing goes with farmers, who raise and provide us with organic meat and poultry, these people are highly important in modern society. Secondly, farmer’s work is very hard and intensive, but nowadays, in the era of computers and devices, maybe that’s exactly what people need, for escaping from technologies and common stress.

On the other hand, for government and country, it’s better to tax companies producing unhealthy food, this will lead to decreasing in consumption of it and will fulfil the budget. Although this money can cover outgoings for medical help or treating side effects of unhealthy food. The impact of low price unhealthy food on human life is still discovering, but still there are already findings that it can influence even on lasting of life, decreasing it to 60-70 years.

Finally, I think that applying both of this measures is the way of proper governmental policy for every country that is worried about prospects of development in agricultural area and about wellbeing of their nations.