Some people think that managers alone should make decisions in the company, while others think that employees should be involved in the decision-making process. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Different people have different opinion about decision making in organizations. In todays world, the organizations use different methods of decision making. In fact, involving employees in decission making process and making decisions entirely through the managers,are two different models. Each has its own advantages and disadvantages.

First,I would like to discuss the advantages of decision making when the decisions are made by the managers without consulting employees.Most companies hire managers who have not only gained experience but also posses good qualification and hence they are trained to make decisions. Therefore, they have greater vision and have more abilities to make decisions. In contrast, some time it happens that the manager makes decision which are not in the interests of the employees and may lead to distrust between the manager and the employees of an organization.

Involving employees in decission making process also has advantages and disadvanted. The most important advantage of involving employees in decission making process is that through this approach the trust level between employees and management is increased. Big disadvantage of involving employees in decission making process is that it may not be easy to establish the secrecy of a decision.

Although both models of decision making have their own advantages and disadvantages,yet I believe that the decission should only be made by the manager of a company rather than involving employees because it will maintain the secrecy of important matters. Further more, the managers have a great vision which will not only address the issues of organization but also the issues of employees in order to maintain trust level between the management and employees.