Many people think that public libraries should only provide books and should not waste their money on expensive hi-tech media, such as software, DVDs or videos. Do you agree or disagree?

Over the past few decades , the use of technology has shown a significant growth in almost every aspect of life. As a result, many organizations such as libraries have started investments in technology.Some people believe that spending money on high tech devices is waste of resources,while others think that libraries should invest in up to date technology. I believe that libraries should utilize more funds in technology due to the reasons discussed in the upcoming paragraphs.

Firstly,it fasciltates the public. With the help of new technology, people can use the library's resources more effectively. For example, online books provided by a library provide an opportunity to the people to read these books at their convinience i.e.at their homes and even on mobiles.

Secondly, the technology helps the staff of the libraries. For instant, it helps the staff of the library to locate any resource in few seconds which other wise would have taken hours. It also helps the staff to communicate with the general public in an efficient and effective manner. For example, the staff can contact the members of the library in few seconds through emails.

Thirdly, high tech device are very easy to carry . For example, a DVD that contains several books of thousand pages is very easy to carry as compared to the hard copies of those books.

To sum up, the use of high technolongy has many advantages to the public as well as the staff of the libraries . I ,therefore, believe that libraries should invest more in high tech devices to fascilitate its employees as well as general public.