Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

In last decades, several surveys have been conducted to ascertain who is responsible for teaching children. Whereas, some people are of the opinion that parents should impart their children adequate knowledge to be good members of society, I conceive that schools roles can be more effective due to various fundamental reasons.

Human society has undergone distinct changes during last century, therefore, having good citizens in a society are essential to make progress. The people, having conservative perspective to this theme believe that parents should undertake responsibility of teaching children. Thereby, they consider parents as first teacher of children, because in most cases children imitate their parents behaviors. Moreover they argue that in many countries children are given permissions to attend school when they have 7 years old, Hence schools cannot have a great impact on children personalities, because mounting evidence have been cited to indicate that people characteristics are made when they are very child. So they perceive that parents have to grant their children excellent nurturing, If we want to have people with good morals in our society.

Although, some remarks are admitted by relevant persons are reasonable, the majority of people, myself included, with radical conception believe that schools should teach children how to be efficient in a society owing to underlying reasons. The principal reason is that, nevertheless the number of the educated people has increased within 20 years ago, we have a lot of illiterate parents, as result they are not able to teach their children very well. Furthermore, most social problems, such as abnormal conducts of juveniles, implicated in parents ignorance. Thus I believe governments should formulate a new policy to provide effective education system for a society to channel children into correct way to diminish the damaging consequences of deprived lifestyles on children lives.

In conclusion, albeit, many ongoing debates have been held to determine vivid answer for it but none them was successful. I think governments playing a great roles in this specific circumstance to dispense good teaching service for children to having good members in society.