Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree ? what other measures do you think might be effective ?

In last decades, several surveys have been conducted to ascertain the best means of diminishing traffic and pollution problems. Whereas, some people are of the opinion that increasing the price of petrol is the underlying element for lessening traffic congestion, I conceive that there are various fundamental reasons, which trigger this phenomena.

The population of cities have experienced a dramatic expansion owing to the high incidence of the immigration from rural areas to cities. As consequence the number of vehicles in the Roads rise markedly. Moreover, the pollution, which are made by vehicles exhausts, pose threat on people health and implicated in various terminal diseases, such as cancer, asthma. The people, having conservative perspective to this theme believe that government cannot stimulate people to utilize public transport by granting environmentally friendly remarks on television or newspaper. Hence, people should be induced to use public transport by increasing the price of the petrol. Nevertheless, this methods cannot eradicate traffic problems, it alleviates damaging consequences of this obstacles.

Although, remarks admitted by relevant persons seem reasonable, some people, myself included, with radical conception to the world affairs perceive that rising price of petrol just have short-term affect on traffic and also it has an adverse impact on people's economic circumstances. Thus, when price of petrol increase people should undergo drawback of this action by increasing the cost of life. I think the government should determine a better ways to controll traffic. For instance, they should dispense better public transport and subsidize services, by giving government grants to the companies that provide those services. In addition, they can teach children in school to be green to deliver better members to society in future.

In conclusion, nonetheless, increasing the price of petrol has great impact on the volume of traffic, I think the disadvantages of this plan outweigh benefit, thereby governments should formulate new policies to decrease traffic and pollution without any drawbacks on people life.