Today the high sales of popular consumer goods refelect the power of advertising and not the real needs of society in which they are sold. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Advertisement are supposed to be form of mass communication in this modern world.These have become back bone of corporate world. Presently, the popularity of consumer goods are gaining ground where as the power of advertisement do not cater the real need of people. Here, i would like to accord with given statement.

There are manifold point to support my point of view. First and foremost, advertisement companies hire the celebrities for giving information about products to people and therefore people become crazy to watch their favorite actor on silver screen. Hence, they buy products which are showed by celebrities. Moreover, advertisement companies offer discounts and gift to people so they become allured and buy new products.

Furthermore, advertisement companies provide gorgeous packaging with fascinating presentation to people and therefore people see gorgeous packaging and presentation on television and become tempted for buying new products. Apart from it, advertisement companies exaggerate products by adding spice into given information about products so that they can allure to people for buying new products.

By contrast, other have contrasting view. Firstly, advertisements are helpful to keep upto date with market and new products and therefore people can buy products easily and save their time. Advertisement grinding their own axes so that they sale their products and uplift their sailing among people.

To recapitulate, advertisement companies should cater the real need of people by offering superior products to people