Today, the high sales of popular consumer reflect the power of advertising and not the real needs of society in which they are sold. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

if i want to define advertising, i can say it is a way of communication to encourage an audience for making purchase decision about a product or service and conveying information to viewers. nowadays advertising plays important role in marketing that is an undeniable fact. Should producers and sellers realize the advantages of advertising in their products selling. they will ponder over the power of ads in selling their products much more scrupulously. The impact of advertising on trading and commercial has recently been the topic of debate among researchers.

some people believe that advertising has significant influence in consumption of a product and others say; people mostly buy what they need and don't attention to advertisements. do people really pay attention to advertising when they want to buy something? In my opinion to answer to this question we need more study on people's consumption behaviours.

I do believe that most of the people’s can affect easily from ads in their purchases, and these are my justifications; to begin with, nowadays most of visuals advertisements in internet, newspaper, tv and so on are attraction enough and encourage consumers for making purchase decision (even if they don’t need that product). I think the cause is that, they (advertising companies) use several methods to make ads attractive. For example they use celebrities in their advertisements, so if the consumer doesn't need that product, at least (he or she)'ll be convinced to try it once.

The second reason why I advocate this point of view lies in the fact that when we see the pictures of a product over and over during days, Unconsciously that is bear in our mind that product has more merits rather than other brands, so when it comes to buying we prefer to buy the one that we've seen more in advertisements. (in the other word; ads impel in our subconscious mind that product has more advantages rather than other brands). Further more, there is a viewpoint among majority of the peoples, that they think, the products which being advertised, have more qualities rather than others.

having discuss the issue that point of view, I would rather to look at it from an other perspective as well despite the impact of ads in consuming of products because of bad economic conditions in some countries, people’s in that countries mostly don’t pay attention to ads and they buy what they really need. For instance there is a study about the habits of consuming people’s in afghanistan that it’s conclusion comes in statistics that demonstrate the people who lives in this country usually buy their priorities and don’t pay attention to advertisments.

By having all above mentioned arguments into consideration, the following conclusion can be drawn about the issue underestimating the effect of advertisement in consumption of things is not logical. Attending to this issue meticulously contribute to realize consumers behaviour in terms of consumption and can improve several aspects of trading and helps to prevent the waste of primary materials.