Traditional schooling is out of date, boring and stifles a child's natural talents, various professionals have pushed for an education revolution. Are there alternatives in the education system? traditional education doing more harm than good? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The issues of education system has grown in importance since the inception of the alternatives to the traditional schooling. The impacts of conventional education is ineffective but it should be taken into account that the alternative methods of education may mislead the students. The essay will discuss both issues, using examples to demonstrate points and support arguments.

Firstly, there are various choices to the classical learning system. In today's world ,online education resources, group-discussions, audio-visual studies, theatre plays, library learning are inevitable resources for rendering knowledge and education .For example, in Kathmandu many schools and colleges have adopted a new trend of teaching styles and learning materials. The tutors teach the pupils through over-head projectors, showing videos relating to the topics due to which the literacy rate of Kathmandu has increased to about 70%.Therefore, it is clearly seen that several ways of tutoring has benefited a lot of students.

Secondly, the traditional education focuses mainly on teachers teaching and the disciples listening only. This emphasizes on limited learning environment and resources. In this respect, customary way of tutoring has more shortcomings. For example, the studying surrounding is based on text-books, lectures, individual written assignments and a single unified curriculum for all students regardless of ability or interest. Thus, conventional education makes pupils self-centred and monotonous as a result it has a lot of drawbacks.

In conclusion, although authentic education is famous and practiced these days still in some underdeveloped countries traditional schooling has been given accentuation.