uccessful sports professionals can earn a great deal more money than people in other important professions. Some people think this is fully justified while others think it is unfair. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

The salary inequality has increased dramatically and has triggered strong debates. It has been argued that sports celebrities should earn a great deal of money, while others do not accept this opinion. Therefore, this paper is going to elaborate both views.

On one hand, there is a widely accepted notion that famous sports players are generally associated with talents and superior skills, in other words, people are more willing to pay for the costly admission to watch their performances. For instance, by far there is no other basketball players like Michal Jordan who is recognized as the god in the sports industry. The huge salary that he has received is a manifestation of his popularity in general and the level of public support that he can generate.

However, critics might argue that other professions should be treated in the same way as sports stars. Frankly speaking, for occupants such as doctors, scientists, police offers whose professions are to bring happiness to humanity. Every progress that they have made that would relate to everybody. For example, the vaccine invented by medical researchers could save millions of lives. In contrast, most of them are just paid much lower salaries as opposed to high-profile athletes. In addition, they are also living under numerous pressures and receive much fewer rewards from the public, while sports players can make extra money through exposing their personal lives to the media. Therefore, the notion of fairness does not exist by this point.

In conclusion, I believe sports stars are over-paid when it comes to the contribution they have made. It is a crucial issue to the society that people are placing more values on sports than on more essential professions and achievements.