universities should accept equal no. of male and female students in every subject.

do you agree or disagree?

Ever since the dawn of time, this has remained a topic for discussion whether equal number of candidates from either gender should be enrolled in a particular course. Looking at the current circumstances, I partly agree with this statement. While giving equal no. of opportunities to either gender to shine in their selected courses, some courses, however, should be single gender dominated.

In order to provide equity and justice to every child of this society, most courses should be enrolled with equal no. of male and female students. So that every individual, be it male or female is provided with equal opportunity to prove their capabilities.

This argument, however, does not hold true for some courses, where I feel that a particular gender should be given priority over the other. Women these days, after completing their graduation, tend to sit at home and enjoy time with their family. Since they do not have financial responsibilities, they don’t care much about employment. This results in wasting of a precious seat, which if were given to a male, would have better made use of it. This would prove to be more beneficial for the society. For instance, after 7, extremely tiring years of medicine, many females, particularly in underdeveloped countries, waste the seat by not practicing and further pursuing their post graduate studies.

To sum it all up, every individual should be given equal opportunity to prove themselves. In particular courses, however, males should be given priority as they have better chances of serving their nation with the knowledge earned. Also, everyone, before selecting a particular course, should make sure that they are competent enough to pursue it as a career in their future.