You agree or disagree for the statement modern dance is more famous than traditional dance in the word

In every country have many dances as to be character. Indonesian has many various cultures and habit. Every place in Indonesian has a culture and habit with different to be character. But now, people in Indonesian prefer to modern dance than traditional dance. We can see, the young people use modern dance for performance in farewell party at the school, but traditional dance is so famous to abroad.

Some people agree if modern dance is more famous than traditional dance because in TV many programs performance about modern dance, more than all the young people follow Korean style. In the word, Korean style is so famous with the singer, actor and actress supported many talents and skills and then we know about singer use the modern dance with fast tempo. This makes young people spirit to follow them. Modern dance same as give to suggest for follow them gesture. Some people think that modern dance is so simple because it doesn't wear costume same as traditional dance, just wear accessories for support the performance they also figure that out. The traditional dance is more difficult than modern dance because in traditional dance use many gestures.

But my mind disagree, because in traditional dance is culture of Indonesian if young people prefer to modern dance than traditional dance. So, traditional dance in Indonesian can be lost. Last year, Malaysia the neighbor of Indonesian clarified that traditional dance in Indonesian is not true and the government of Indonesian discussed with Malaysia government traditional dance from Indonesian but Indonesian seldom for wore it. This make true that traditional dance is so famous than modern dance, we can see Malaysia wanted to take traditional dance from Indonesian because Indonesian many cultures and that same as legal heir and we must develop it.