1.Environmental protection is the responsibility of politicians, not inviduals as inviduals can do too little. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

With the environmental problem becoming seriously, many people anticipate that addressing these problems is the responsibility of governments instead of citizens. From my personal perspective, I would firmly refute such a view and concede that both governments and inviduals are responsible for protecting the earth

On the one hand, there are several reasons why the politicians completely have ability to tackle this issue in an effective way.People can not deny that a large number of serious environmental problem including global warming, prolonged droughts and violent storms go far beyond solving ability of inviduals, they require the efforts and the cooperation between the political leaders and the large environmental organization in many parts of the world. It means that they would mobilize the supports of experienced experts who are top of this field. Furthermore, tackling this issue needs to use a huge number of modern technology devices. A typical example of this is that the authorities put more resources into limitting the emissions by using renewable energy from solar. Therefore, they might equip the specialized divices such as solar panel. As a result, merely governments are more likely to have sufficient subsidies and resources to invest in this.

On the other hand, individuals should also take responsibility for the impact they have on the environment. The populace could take public transport rather than drive as the way to reduce carbon dioxide into the air. On a societal level, populace should raise public awareness of using reuseable bag. It is essential to get shoppers into habit of using grocery bags or paper bags. In addition to using reuseable bags, people should recycle more by turning plastic objects into useful one on a regular basis. By reusing and recycling, we can contribute to reduce waste.

In conclusion, I would reaffirm that protecting the earth is of utmost importance as urgent task for both national governments and individuals