Some universities now offer their course on the internet so that people can study online. Is this positive or negative development?

It is true that there is a increasing tendency for a large number of educational institutions to introduce the Internet-based learning. Although there are several drawbacks of online education, i would argue that there are far more benefits.

The main weakness of the train is that there is less direct interaction. Students could not have experiences to exchange knowledge face to face with their lecturers instead of relying on the documentation or resources collecting from the Internet. Similarity, Students studying online could struggle to do difficult homeworks without any the support of peers and teachers, which makes lost the ability to work together as a team. It is even more easier to search for information on website than in a library, but many find it difficult to form their opinions. This makes many students feel a sense of confusion in learning. Secondly, the learners may also lack the motivation and element of competition. From a practical point of view, with the Internet becoming popular than ever, students could depend on the huge available resources on the website. A typical example of this is that the deadline is near and they do not have a good part of their time to complete. Finally, they choose the way to copy the available reference from the Internet. As result, online learning could not access the academic performance.

Despite the negative mentioned above,i believe that online universities cources are a positive development for various reasons. Firstly, they allow learner to study in the most flexible way, meaning that they might arrange the schedule fitting between learning and housework. Simultaneously, students are more likely to study whenever and wherever. It contributes to create the comfortable learning environment.To illustrate, many parts of the world as USA, where some universities apply the online course to curriculum, top international educational legue tables. Addition to the convenience of online training, tuition fee may be greatly reduced. There is some evidences to support this idea is that the educational institution do not need to put more resources into infrastructure repairment, electricity consumption and upgrading the essential equipments.

In conclusion, while i recognise the possible disadvantages of online learning, i consider it to be a positive development overall.