1. Government pays university tuition for students (which means students do not have to pay). Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

There are many advantages when tuition fees were paid by the government. Firstly, Students do not have to worry about the financial burden. Because of the expensive University tuition, a significant number of students who come from rural areas do not have a chance to go to university. If the government pays university tuition for students, they can easily study University and have a chance to get a better job.

Secondly, Students can totally pay attention to study if the university tuition was paid by the government. Beside tuition fees, students have to worry about many things such as house’s rent and subsistence expenses, so they often find a job to pay for that expenses and do not have time to study. For example, many students work from 8 to 12 hours per day at restaurant or coffee shop.

Apart from many advantages, If tuition fees were paid by the government, it can lead to some disadvantages. Firstly, All the students want to get a better job with a university degree which leads to a lack of manual labor in many industrial zones. For example, Students want to have an office work or be a manager when they choose to study at University rather than be a worker.

Furthermore, The quality of education might be decreased if a huge number of people choose to study university. It quite hard for teachers to control a significant number of students. For example, Students can not get enough knowledge from teachers if they study in a class with 100 other students.

In conclusion, I totally agree with the fact that the government pays university tuition for students will have more advantages overweight disadvantages.