1. In many countries children are engaged in some kind of paid work. Some people regard this as completely wrong, while others consider it as valuable work experience, important for learning and taking responsibility. What are your opinions on this?

In recent years, there are many children who are participated in some different paid work while some people believe that it is completely wrong for children to find such jobs, I think that young generation will get more experience and duties in the real workplace.

On the one hand, there are various reasons why some commentators argue that children should not suit to find a paid job. Firstly, they are still young and do not have a responsibility to look for money, so this duty belongs to their parents and society. Secondly, kids may not have sufficient knowledge as well as the experience like adults, especially heath to join the workforce. For example, if they work for a long-term, their physical bodies may be affected or even suffer poor health in future.

On the other hand, I have the same view with a consideration that it is valuable for children to conduct a number of simple jobs. It can be said that children will broaden their understanding and experience which help them encounter number of obstacles in a real world. Besides, this encourages children more responsible for their families and society. For instance, in some developed countries, there are a huge number of children at high schools who are allowed to experience a paid job during break term. Thus, they may not only gain valuable knowledge and experience in the workplace but also save adequate individual budget which is used for purchasing course books or paying study fees. Furthermore, it is significant that they will have a variety of chances to learn real lessons that they never study at school. As a result, this leads them to deeper insight into the current workplace that their parents are working.

In conclusion, although there are some arguments that children are wrong when engaging in some kind of paid work, they will have more substantial work experience and learn more about responsibilities in their lives.