11. Government should invest on teaching science subject rather than other subjects for country to develop and prgress. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The technology advancement is a beneficial trend in modern society. Because of its benefits, many people argue that government should put teaching science subjects on priority rather than the educational content, such as arts and humanities ones. From my perspective, the authority considers disbursement on science without neglect other subjects.

On the one hand, the expenditure on science subjects brings many benefits for the thriving of a nation. Science helps us have an in-depth understanding of everything around us that leads to work effectively and quickly. As a result, the large disbursement on teaching science boost productivity in a lot of majors, such as healthcare quality, economic growth, enormously initiative in biology, and other aspects of life. Moreover, giving preference to science-based subjects improve employee quality in the long-term periods. If science subjects are taught in high school or university, the students, who participate in the workforce market, will become a highly trained educated workforce. That is the driving force that pushes the country forward.

On the other hand, the excessive focus on the education of sciences makes students have comprehensive knowledge. They understand how the machine operation, or its function but can make a presentation about it. That is a lack of knowledge of literature, history, or presentation skill. To become well-rounded persons, studying other subjects besides sciences is indispensable. Furthermore, one country's prosperity has contributed to scientific employment and non-scientific fields. For example, the development in the entertainment industry in Korea has made enormous profits and boosted its economy surpassed other countries that have the same lifetime, besides the small step in technology advancement.

To sum up, the government should fund teaching in science and other educational content, such as arts or history. Both of them are vital factors that lead to the thriving of one country.