An increased number of people today change their career and living places in their life. is it a positive or negative development?

In modern society, the changes are considered not only an opportunity but also a challenge. People often tend to make a move in jobs and living places in their lifetime. From my perspective, it is a beneficial transformation.

Changing the field of work is an enormous chance to learn and experience work-related skills. In the workplace, we face lots of assignments that require many integrated skills. We are white-collar workers, the tasks we deal with every day not only the paperwork but also in some particular case, we need to tackle the customer problems or the defective products. A new job might present challenges that push the person to adapt, acquire new knowledge or add to their skill set. Changing the position will help to develop a mutual skill set. Changing in the department will be perceived in-depth understanding about other fields, that help we learn a variety of skills and academic knowledge. It is an advantage in long-term development. Moreover, individuals with a wider range of job experiences and skillsets will be seriously considered for a new job opening. The secretary with excellent professional knowledge and marketing skills which was learned in the internship process in the business analysis department will receive many chances to a career in the future.

The transformation in living places is a positive development. First of foremost, it brings chances to approach the new culture and new neighbor. Living in a different place from the old one makes us want to explore every aspect of it. Not only the people but culture is the point that draws us attention. For instance, the transform in the living environment from the US to the Asian is an opportunity for us to undergo two opposing cultures, the differences in each resident personality. Furthermore, we could feel the experiences of having new friends, learn new languages or even feel the different weather conditions and decide where we belong to. The weather in the US is temperate, but in Asian’ the weather is tropical. Living both in two zones helps us find which one is suitable for us.

However, the transition from old to new is not easy. The trouble in the weather adaption, the language barrier, the initial issues when built up a new rally at works, and financial problems, are taken into condition for change. We overcome all of those, and promising opportunities are going to open in front.

In conclusion, the change process is a positive development, but it has drawbacks. We should consider all of the negative factors before making a decision.