(19/09/2015) Everyone should become vegetarian because they do not need to eat meat to have a healthy diet. Do you agree or disagree?

Adopting a vegetarian diet can be the perfect way to stay healthy and happy rather than the consumption of meat. I totally agree with this view.

There are a variety of reasons why becoming a vegetarian is beneficial. Firstly, a vegetarian diet is a sure way to build up our immune system, typically lower cholesterol level, stroke and obesity. It is no doubt true that using food derived from vegetables helps our body absorbed in more vitamins C and E, fibres instead of the amount of cholesterol in meat, which prevents from many detrimental healths related to hypertension, heart disease. Korean researchers after examining the long-term influences of following a vegetarian diet, concluded that body fat and cholesterol level were lower in vegetarians than meat-eater. In addition, reducing fat content deriving meat also helps the body get into shape, especially obese people, that is a measurable way to lose weight. However, it is also important to practice portion control, read food labels, and engage in regular physical activities.

Moreover, a vegetarian diet also has its benefits to the mental health relating to depression because there is element freshness in organic food which cleanses our mind and keeps our thoughts positive. According to research, a vegetarian had a lower score on depression test and mood states compared to non-vegetarian.In terms of a balanced diet, we also notice the nutrition content to make sure that our body absorbed fully of essential elements, especially children in formative years. If vegetarian’s meals are not properly balanced, they might suffer from a lack of calories to meet their energy needs.

In conclusion, vegetarian foods have a variety of benefits for both physical and mental health rather than meat consuming. However, we should combine with physical activities and take nutritious elements into consideration for our body.