Everyone should become vegetarian because they do not need to eat meat to have a healthy diet. Do you agree or disagree?

In last decades, vegetarianism has become the mainstream of many societies. In contrast, wholesome diet side that meat is necessary for body organs to work. I personally, do believe that everyone should adopt plant-based food diet.

There are several benefits to following a vegetarian diet. Vegetable-only diet is healthier because of less cholesterol intake; as a result people will be less likely to develop health problems like obesity, stroke and heart diseases. Moreover, nowadays, a lot of meat’s and fish’s quality has deteriorated over years. Fishes are contaminated due to water pollution and meats are full of hormones which have been injected to animals. Human beings who consume these poisoned meats are vulnerable to poison by infections accumulated in meats which don’t disappear in half-cooked ones. In addition, health benefits are not the only reason to lead to a vegetarian diet. Since raising animals in factory farm conditions is not fair, by obtaining our food from plants we are able to stop cruelty to animals.

Besides, turning to a plant-based food is beneficial for environment because of less production of pollution and less consumption of water. Researches have shown that animal care outputs more emission than transportation. Another reason which is contributed to pollution by breeding of animals is that, beef productions use water 100 times more than that of vegetables’. Considering concerns about drought in most countries around the world, less consumption of water is a positive point for vegetable based foods.

To sum up, based on above- mentioned points, advantages derived from following a plant- based diet overshadow those of wholesome one. Thus, it is advisable to turn to a vegetarian.