The 21st century has begun. What changes do you think this new century will bring?

People are always excited about new beginnings as it is accompanied by new hopes. Now we have stepped into a new century, the 21st century and everyone is curious to welcome the changes in our life that it brings.

Artificial intelligence is one of the central attractions of this century. Of course, it minimizes the human efforts by automating machines, browsers and what else. But once it is fully established, then there is no more privacy to our lives. Someone will be always watching us, someone will be always listening to us. We must be able to make use of artificial intelligence without allowing it to peek into our privacy.

Another relevant issue that needs to be addressed is our environment. Mankind has no existence without nature. Overexploitation of nature has led to terrific climate changes. The recent Kerala flood is an example. Natural hazards are always unstoppable. So what we need is better developement strategies which will not cause environmental imbalance.

To conclude, it is essential to take the right step in the right direction in this new century.