28.5.2016: Nowadays, young people admire sports stars though they often do not set a good example. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

With the support of advanced technology, well-known entertainers and athletes easily get a reputation and immediately become the idols of the young generation all over the world. Although sports stars are not good role models, I believe that they have a positive influence on individuals and society.

Firstly, professional athletes grab the attention of youngsters because they display extremely developed skills, also own attractive bodies and healthy lifestyles that everybody admires a lot. As a result, young people who consider sports stars as ideal models might potentially engage in regular exercise, keep fit and make good habits such as joining a gym club or running. Thanks to the celebrities who stimulate talented people to take part in various competitions, and dedicate to the country in the international areana.

Moreover, sports celebrities also produce a positive impact on our society. Some sports stars spend their time doing voluntary work, and charitable activities which motivate the young generation to contribute to the community. For instance, Le Cong Ving, a talented football player from Vietnam, donated entire his life-saving for charitable funding. In addition, their immoral actions can be seen as valuable lessons for adolescents.

To sum up, it could not be sure that every sports celebrity is a good example and always behave morally. However, their contribution is obvious to both young individuals and society.