3 These days more fathers stay at home and take care of their children while mothers go out to work What could be the reasons for this Do you think it is a positive or a negatives development

Taking care of a child is imperative and fathers are contributing more nowadays, whereas, mothers are stepping out and had become a breadwinners earner in the family. This could be majorly because of the mutual understanding and breaking the steretype mentality. In my opinion, it is definately a positive development as it helps to change the convential thinking and gives equal rights to thrive in careers.

To begin with, having a sound relationship and understanding between the couples give them opportunity to take the decision of who will work and the one who has the higher earning potential decides to work and support the increasing family expenses. Most of the developing countries are already following this trend; however, most of the developing nations in Asia are yet to completely accept this phenomenon. In addition, with the changes in social beliefs, more parents are sending their daughters overseas for higher education, and hence this increases the educated women work force in the society, rather than preparing them for marriage. For instance, telemarketing, fashion designing, teaching and banking, women are doing better than men in these fields. Therefore,the more we encourage.

According to my viewpoint, it is not only advantageous, for the society but only beneficial for the personal growth. This trend should be treated as progressive as it gives equal opportunity to the couples to decide who will work out who will stay at home on the basis of their current position and abilities, rather than the gender or traditional beliefs. Moreover, there are similar opportunities for everyone irrespective of the gender, individuals can flourish. Otherwise, it will restrain the growth of the overall community. Therefore, the more we encourage this trend, the better equipped our future will be.

In conclusion, the changing roles in a family is possible due to the mutual concent and alteration in societal beliefs. It is essential to have a continuous growth of individuals and the economy as it eliminates the gender discrimination and advocates the equal rights.