Some people think that children should aim to their best at what they are doing while others believe it is not necessary for them Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Having an ambition in life is imperative in order to have a promising future. There are conflicting views about whether youngsters should give their hundred percent effort in what they are pursuing or not. In my opinion, putting in requisite time and effort is significant in order to have a successful future.

There are some reasons why children should not make determined attempts in what they are following. The predominant reason concerns mental development. Children are being constantly forced by their parents to perform better and compete with their peers. Consequently, if they fail to achieve the set targets, they not only will feel pressurised but also demotivated. In Vietnam, it is common to hear encouraging words from parents. Studies have shown that children are pushing their limits and sacrificing their health over parent's expectations. Therefore, the more parents force their counterparts, the more stress it builds on them.

On the other hand, I believe that it would be more beneficial to have determination for some reasons. Primarily, it generates a sense of responsibility from an early age which will help them in later years as well. To substantiate, children are aware of the fact that if they follow what they are doing till the end, they will achieve the desired outcomes along with successful years ahead. During this process, children not only will become responsible, they are well prepared to deal with the adversity. In other words, they will not be dependable on others and will resolve problems on their own. Hence, a small amount of stress is ideal for students to convert them into a better version of themselves.

In conclusion, although it builds a little amount of stress, it is fruitful for children in order to attain success in life. Hence, rather than following superficial approach, parents should monitor and guide their children in a right direction.