4English - a multi-zi-functional English learning application

As an American jurist Oliver Wendell Holmes (2013) “Language is the blood of the soul into which thoughts run and out of which they grow.” In the era of integration as well as the advantage of job applicants, having English seems to be extremely important. That's why more and more English apps appear. Given that, 4English - a multi-zi-functional English learning application makes me surprised because of its effectiveness in listening, speaking, and reading skills in English, especially vocabulary.

I am absolutely incredible about the ability to search vocabulary while reading English-language materials and store a term in the vocabulary card. It is a unique feature that other applications cannot cover. More specifically, designers have worked to diversify the sources of newspapers not only from American newspapers but also English newspapers to update the information. Furthermore, those who wish to improve English will gain the most from this program. To enhance their reading skills quickly when being put under pressure for tests like the IELTS, for instance, people might be motivated. Finally, you will not find it as tedious to read these articles as you would in some test preparation textbooks because they are updated regularly. Not only is this method of learning practical, but it also saves time and is simple to utilize anywhere. It eventually really helped me build up a strong vocabulary that I could draw upon to learn more effectively. As a result, I can see that this software developer has put a lot of care into designing clear and simple learning procedures. According to itZone news (2021), the 4English app has been downloaded more than 1 million times across both Android and iOS devices, and it has amassed tens of thousands of integrated reviews with an average rating of 4.8/5 stars across both operating systems.

However, I felt overwhelmed when I first opened the app because of its overloading with information which is not a positive thing. Particularly, this software only offers one English interface. Even if you go to settings and switch the native language to Vietnamese, English will still be shown. This will affect the translations. Therefore, this app will not be for beginners. Moreover, you can only detect a specific amount of information with the free version due to its limitations. Besides, it includes a lot of intrusive advertising. Thus, no one who studies hard uses the free version.

In conclusion, 4English is a multifunctional English learning program that may assist users in developing their Listening, Speaking, and Reading skills in English in a relatively thorough manner. Learners' sections on vocabulary and social knowledge can also both be greatly enhanced. I believe this software will get better with time and appeal to a larger range of users.