Should People Eat A Vegetarian Diet? Write An Essay For Or Against Vegetarianism.

In recent years, there has been a growing trend toward becoming vegetarian. This is mainly because people think that consuming meat will cause harm to their bodies. In my opinion, it is necessary to eat a vegetarian diet since it is believed to be better for the skin and health.

I am strongly convinced that vegetarianism is a lifestyle that develops people’s health. The principal reason for this is that it can help people reduce cancer risk. Fresh fruits, vegetables, and whole grains in a vegetarian diet provide vitamins and catalysts that help the body fight disease and cancer risks such as selenium, and antioxidants such as vitamin C, and vitamin E ... The Guardian article from 2022 indicates that vegetarians have a 14% reduced risk of contracting cancer than carnivores do.

In addition, becoming vegetarian helps people have healthy skin. As a dermatologist, Dr. Jegasothy (2022) said “The rates of hormonal acne I see have gone up so much. It’s all coming from the hormones that the animals we eat are being fed.” In short, these hormones that cause acne are limited by a vegetarian diet that also includes lots of fresh fruits and vegetables. Vegetarian diets also include vitamins and minerals that support detoxification, improve suppleness, boost skin resilience, and decrease the aging process of the skin.

In contrast, it is understandable why some believe that people should eat meat. This is because the body would receive Vitamin B12 from the carnivorous diet. Only foods like meat, fish, and eggs, as well as modest amounts of other meals like milk and cereals, contain this vitamin. Red blood cells and neurons are both formed with the help of vitamin B12. Anemia can develop when the body doesn't create enough red blood cells. Moreover, meat eaters will be able to fully meet their protein needs. However, these are shortsighted views. Vegans can consume supplementary vitamins like B12 pills or take additional supplements. Also, protein does not only originate from meals that are made from animals. Many plants also have a lot of protein, including Nutritional yeast, Seeds, Nuts, Beans, Tofu, etc. In reality, adopting a diet high in whole plant foods can help you reduce your chance of developing numerous chronic diseases and improve your general well-being. “On a vegetarian or vegan diet, you can get enough protein if you eat an adequate number of calories from a variety of whole foods,” says registered dietitian Nancy Geib, RD, LDN.

In conclusion, there are sufficient grounds to reject the view that people should eat meat. It is my genuine belief that vegetarianism is a lifestyle that nourishes both the health and skin better.