the activities of large multinational corporations mostly benefit the economies of developing countries . Other people take the opposite view

It is a common belief that huge global companies help the economies of developing nations. However, some people think that these companies have certain negative impacts on the countries. In my opinion, I believe that the advantages multinationals bring to the countries are more than the disadvantages.

Global corporations have many positive impacts on developing economies. Firstly, they create more job opportunities for local people. This is not all, since they usually have proper training programs for their employees, thus local people have more chances to learn professional knowledge’s, this helps increase the quality of labor for the countries and improve the wages of employees as well. For example, the workers working at high-tech groups such as Intel, IBM in Viet Nam earn approximately 80-100% more than the staff working for local businesses. Secondly, multinationals also contribute more tax to governments. The more they and their employees earn, the more Income tax local governments receive. This is not to mention other types of tax such as Import-export tax, Value add tax, social security tax etc. When the income of the governments increases, they can develop the infrastructure system so that incentive the economies.

However, there are certain negative effects happen when overworld enterprises come. Since they have large-scales productivity system as well as advertise strategy, small local businesses are hard to compete, as a result, many local brands must close. For instance, In Viet Nam Unilever group arrival lead to the death of many native shampoos, soap brands. My parents still mention those brands as sweet memories while young generation have no idea what they are.

In conclusion, while global companies can benefit the economies of developing nations through decreasing unemployment rates and pay more tax to governments, they also threaten local businesses. However, I believe that the advantages are outweigh the disadvantages and governments can regulate more laws to protect local businesses so they can survive.