Rich countries often give money to poorer countries, but it does not solve poverty. Therefore, developed countries should give other types of help to the poor countries rather than financial aid. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Giving financial support is one common way people use to helping others. It is the fact that money can do many things. However, when it comes to countries, financial support is not enough, poor countries need helps on other aspects as well, for instance, education, medication, technology … In my opinion, giving help on these aspects is even more important than giving only money to them.Financial support is necessary in emergency cases such as natural disasters happen in poor countries, they could use money to buy food, medicine for their citizens, or to build houses, to fix the roads. However, in the long run, giving money only is not a sustainable support because after they spend all of money, they will come back to poverty again. Because poor countries might not have the ability to manage their finance effectively, or they tend to wait for the other countries’ support rather than making themselves wealthier.On the other hand, giving support on the other aspects, like education, medication, and technology… has long- term affects and could help poor countries escape from poverty sustainably. For instance,  If the poor children receive a good education, they will have the chances to get many jobs in the future instead of doing the same jobs as their parents do, if the farmers have more knowlege, more machine, they will find ways to increase the productivety so they can make more food, if the hospitals have enough doctors, enough medicines and machines to treat all patients, more lives will be saved...As an idiom that says  that do not give a poor person a fish, teach him how to fish. Providing suport on education, medication, and technolody is more essensial than just giving money to poor countries.