Some people say that modern technology has made shopping today easier, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion

It is a common agreement that modern technology enable people to do every thing easier, and shopping is one of these things. However, some people argue that shopping today is harder than in the past. In my opinion, the advantages that high technology bring to us in shopping are outweigh the disadvantages.

First and formost, technology makes shopping is much more convenient for consumers. With online shopping, we can buy thing anytime and anywhere. For example, I can do grocery shopping even while I am at the office. Thus , I can save abundance of time to do other things after work.

Online shopping is not only more convenient but also much more transparency compared to conventional shopping. People can compare the prices from different sellers easily, and the reviews on the internet are very helpful to learn about the quality of any products. People will not be influenced by the lead of the sale-assist in the stores and can make their own decision without any pressures. This is not all, the after sales services of online shopping are much better, too. In China, within 7 days after the purchase , people can return the products without any reasons, they even do not need to go out of the house and pay for the return delivery fee neither. The shipper will come to take the goods and the insurance company will pay the fee.

There are some downsides about shopping such as there are so much information that makes people confused, some website sell the products are not what they advertised etc. However, I believe we can avoid this if they buy things on a website with high-reputation and do the research properly before buying things.

In conclusion, from my point of view, modern technology increases the satisfaction of consumers.