The advantages and disadvantages of technology on family relationship.

There are several benefits that technology is bringing to the relationships among family members. First and foremost, it connects people together. For example, people can keep in touch with their relatives, their parents or siblings, especially those who are living or working far away, by talking and seeing them through video calls.Thanks to technology, people can communicate with each other wherever they are. Second, the inventions of household appliances based on advanced technology such as dishwasher, washing machine….help people save time on the housework as well as having more time to be with their families. Therefore , they could strengthen the bond among family members. For these reasons, it’s clear that technology has a positive influence on family relationships.

Nevertheless, technology has a few drawbacks. The first one is that both adults and teenagers are spending too much time on their smartphones and other electronic devices, which leads to the lack of face-to-face interaction among people. As a result, each person is gradually becoming isolated in real life. Another negative aspect is that modern technology is ruining families’ time together. The more time people spend on technology, the higher likelihood the conflict exists. This can cause the decrease in the feelings of family closeness. It’s important that people make use of technology effectively so that it could not affect the relationships in family.