Advertisements are becoming more and more common in everyday life. is it positive or negative development?

It is true that we are increasingly surrounded by advertising on a daily basis. From my perspective, the development of adverts brings both benefits and drawbacks.

It is clear that there are several advantages of advertisements. Firstly, advertisings give people having more choices. Among many similar products, numerous information provided by advertisements, customers can decide which is the best product to purchase. For example, every individual has his or her own facial skin feature, thus choosing an appropriate cosmetic for their faces is very important, thanks to those adverts, they may know more characteristics of products, as a result, avoid buying the wrong goods causing skin irritation. Secondly, effective advertisings assist companies to sell their goods dramatically. Eventually, it boosts firms’ revenue significantly, Samsung is a typical example of its success through advertisings.

On the other hand, advertisings also have some disadvantages. Some individuals are currently persuaded to follow the latest trends. For instance, whenever Apple releases the newest phone, many queueing a few hours just to buy the latest model even when they already have a good phone that does not need replacing. under this circumstance, it can be seen that some people are encouraged to associate certain brands with a higher status, not only because of products’ quality but also simply to show off, this tendency causes an impulse buying. These days, more and more teenagers splurge on iPhone 11, just simply want to brag about their wealth because they can own the newest phone of the most well-known brand in the world, Apple. Consequently, these youngsters put pressure on parents even though their parents can not afford to purchase it.

In conclusion, individuals may gain both considerable benefits and drawbacks through the growing prevalence of advertisements