Scientists predict that in the future cars will be driven by computers. What are reasons behind this? Is it positive or negative development?

Automatic cars which are driven by computer are predicted to appear in the future by scientists. This essay will explain the reason of this trend and try to elaborate why this is positive development.

To begin with, it can be seen that technology improvement is increasing quickly, specifically automatic transportation such as cars. By this, it means that inventors are eager to level up automatization of cars, due to the fact that the development of computer programs such as artificial intelligence flourish fast. In addition, people nowadays argue that automatic cars which are driven by computer program could possibly ease their work inasmuch as they do not have to drive their own cars by themselves. Moreover, some companies focusing on automatic cars try to make some innovation. For instance, Tesla provides an automatic car which is controlled by program and it will be sold in the future.

Considering the positive developments, by the development of automatic cars, people would be possibly eased since they could focus to others task while they drive. Besides that, car automatization has auto navigation system. It means that the driver does not need to use GPS for searching location. Furthermore, car industries would obtain lots of income as more and more people tend to chose auto-pilot car. In addition, by using automatic cars could possibly reduce car incident because it reduces human involvement. Providing some data, many car incidents happen because of human error. If we drove auto-pilot car, it would be saver since there is no human.

To sum up, it can be said that technology improvement, people trying to ease their live and innovation being done by car’s companies are the reason why this trend possibly can happen. Personally, I assume that this is positive development since it could ease people work and cars’ companies will gain more money.