Today, TV channels provide man’s sport shows more than women’s sports shows, why? Should TV channels give equal time to women’s sport and men’s sport?

These days, TV programs broadcast female sports less than men sports. The reason for this situation that is men’s sport shows attract more audience worldwide, but I suppose that TV producers should spend equal time for both gender’s sport shows

Firstly, The crucial factor for sport shows is commercial purpose. Obviously, male sports have numerous viewers rather than female sports, therefore, the former ones are been on air more for advertising reason. It is the effective way to advertise some products of famous brands, such as Nike, Adidas, etc. for example, the king of sport, football, has the largest number of fans in the world. They not only enjoy to watch matches, but also idolize some football players, as Ronaldo, Messi, they want to own any items that athletes wear in the stadium. Secondly, sports are men’s favorite , they not only like to watch but also like to play it and from sport programs they can learn some exercises to enhance their skills.

Women are now increasingly conscious about their health, especially body. Females’ sport shows should be broadcast equal time as men’s sport shows to enhance women’s health as well as to keep fit. For instance, some programs, such as yoga, gym with professional instructors will motivate females intimate those exercises at home .Furthermore, spending time for both gender’s sport shows equally will help female athletes getting more attention from audience, they deserve to be noticed as male athletes, therefore, bringing the fairness in sport.

In conclusion, the universal interest in men’s sport show is the primary reason why such programs prevail among sports channels on television, and from my perspective ,TV coverage should not be biased and instead give equal attention to women’s sport