Advertisements are becoming more and more common in everyday life. Is it a positive or negative development

In this day and age, it is inevitable that advertisement has gainned a large scale of ubiquity among every individual in our society. This surge however is not only advantageous but also negative for each individual. From my perspective, I believe this trend brings about more pros than cons

On the one hand, advertisement is useful for manufacturers as well as consumers. In more detail, with ingenious marketing tactic, a company can expand their market since they are able to promote their products or services to a wider range of customer. Therefore people can have more choices and ultimately compare the price or qualification of different brands while they are shopping. As a result, there is no doubt about the crucial role of commercial campaigns to our world today

On the other hand, the intense appearance of ads can cause a great deal of shortcomings to the general public. Many individuals claim that they find it annoying or even aggressive when they have to see so many advertisements on their daily basis. The fact that advertisement are placed everywhere and pop up anytime is considered as an extreme form of nuisances. As an example, while I was enjoying my favourite movie, it would be really frustrated to see an advertisement pop up and totally spoil my flow

To conclude, advertising is such an amazing tool for enterprises as well as their customers. Otherwise, it is also the main cause of many frustrations and nuisances when people are forced to watch them even though they do not demand for. In my opinion, I suppose its benefits outweigh its drawbacks as without advertisement, companies have no way to inform their products and individuals would have fewer choices