A lot of places in the world rely on tourism as a main source of income. Unfortunately, tourism can also be a source of problems if it is not managed correctly.

Describe the advantages and disadvantages of tourism in the modern world. Do you think that benefits of tourism outweight its drawbacks?

Tourism has been playing an indispensable part of our society for many decades. However, this can also take its toll on a nation’s well-being when they are not properly controlled. Although this activity contains both positivity and negativity, personally, I belive the benefits totally overperform the drawbacks due to the enormous advanatageous it brings to our world

On the one hand, tourism can be the main threat for environmental damage and culture loss of any country in the world. Mass tourists flocking to one place, which leads to a large amount of gas emitted from transporations with nummerous plastic wastes being littered, together they become imensely deteriorated to the biodiversity of that nation. Moreover, many traditional jobs and skills like fishing or farming are also vulnerable and potentially extincted when local people are forced to work in the tourism industry for higher pay

On the other hand, travellers can not only bring economic but also cultural merits to a country. Tourism has become the backbone of many economies in the world since it provide higer career opportunities to indigenious people as well as increase their average income. Furthermore, via tourists, many countries can effectively promote their national identities or natural beauties that they are endowed with to a larger scale of people. Specifically, once travelers arrive back to their home, they usually express how they feel or what they saw in their previous trip to a particular country, arousing the curioustity of their family and friends

To conclude, despite the fact that tourism can be the main causes of many issues associated with environment and culture, its advantageous still outweight its down-ward trend . As it is a prominent factor for the economic development and cultural promoting of every country in the world