Advertising is becoming more and more common in everyday life. Is this a positive or negative development?

Advertising is a rising form of promotion in everyday life as it profits numerous brands or celebrities. In my opinion, the commonness of advertising is generally positive in different ways, despite the disadvantages.

Firstly, advertising helps brands or companies increase sales through different ways to promote products and services to users. Various advertising techniques can convince customers to trust a specific brand for its products or services with persuading advantages, which could effectively boost sales for labels. For example, Apple uses an advertising technique to convince people that its models will soon run out to increase sales.

Secondly, advertising is helpful for users to find the right products as one of its main roles is to bring suitable products to potential customers. According to the findings, 34% of consumers in the US said they had found their needed product after seeing an advertisement on TV and the Internet.

Moreover, advertising can boost a brand's reputation to strengthen and widen brand loyalty. As reputation contributes crucially to sales and customer loyalty, many brands utilize many ways of advertising to increase fame and trust. For instance, using brand ambassadors to advertise a product not only helps boost the promoter's fame but also increases the brand identity and media engagement. Brands could also establish loyalty in many customers as their ambassadors could prove the products' quality and efficiency through their reputation.

In conclusion, advertising is a shortcut for customers who are in search of their needed products. Likewise, it is an effective marketing strategy for brands to increase sales, credit and loyalty. Thus, I believe advertising is a positive development in today's life.