In advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasize their products are new in some ways. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

A tight correlation between advertisement and the prospect of a company has been accepted widely by most business managers and economic experts. With the aim to attract customers and augment profits for companies, polishing the products as the latest items do become a positive movement that is applied frequently into advertising.

First, it is no denial that the core purpose of striking the newest feature in publishing merchandise is to appeal to potential customers. The fact that companies endeavor to create a wider range of products to draw the attention of buyers indicates that they are attempting to build a stronger image in the eyes of consumers. People seem to believe that a company caring for its quality products is likely to manufacture new goods regularly; therefore, its reputation will swiftly increase. As the final result, that company obtains a higher chance in keeping loyal customers as well as drawing the attention of new potential ones, which is the greatest evidence to firmly claim for its positive effect.

What even more important is the desire to boost the company’s profits by continuously emphasizing the production of new items in advertising. It is conspicuous that humans tend to get fed up with old items so that they can throw obsolete things without hesitation; however, the opposite is true when a never-tried product appears in the market. Some new features added creates the feeling to experience of buyers so they will rush to acquire it without caring for prices. That is exactly what the producers wish to achieve. It is because the sales figure will unstoppably rise right after the launch of that product. Apple is an exemplary example when it repeatedly announces to publish new technological devices in a certain period in a year. Even though the differences among iPhone products are tiny, the company still receives a huge amount of profit every time their items are initially in the market by this strategy. Hence, the growth of Apple in business does prove the correctness of this movement.

In conclusion, advertising the good as a new one is certainly a positive development, which brings not only revenue but also customers to the company.