Advertising has become part of everyone’s life. Some people say that advertising has a positive impact on our lives.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that advertising bring many benificial impacts on our lives. Personally, effect of advertising is positive, but if we do not control it, it will make a lot of negative effects on social.

On the one hand, advertising help the product can be sold easier. The guests will never know the products if they do not see them before. For example, a restaurant create a new dish, if the restaurant do not introduce with the guest, promote to general public, the guests will never know about the new dish, and they cannot eat them. Beside, advertising can bring lots of usefull information with everyone. For instance, the unemployed is finding a job, a company is finding a member, and through advertising, the unemployed finded a job, the company had a new member.

On the other hand, advertising can spread lots of negative or false information. For example, nowadays, many companies are promoting the electronic cigarettes widely, a poisonous product, and fooling the teenagers that it is not toxic, while that is incorrect. this action can make the lung cancel rate increase significantly. other example is selling the counterfeit or fake goods. many people copy the product of other company without permission and sell with the cheaper cost. this could cause market disruption and reduce competiveness. if the government do not control this, the result can be worst with the residant.

In conlusion, I think advertising has both sides of impact. Therefore, it is important to use the advertising effectively to make a healthy society for everyone.