:Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones.

Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

In recent years, many children usually spend hours everyday on their smartphones. Admittedly, smartphones have many benefits, but using smartphones too much brings more negative effects than positive effects.

On the on hand, smartphones bring some advantages to the children. Firstly, they can contact with anyone, like parents and friend, easily. Children can call with friends in anywhere they want, do not nervous about the distance. A bad weather, a long distance, the permission of parents are not essential. Therefore, children always use smartphone to contact with friend. Secondly, the study of children can be more easier than before if they use smartphone to learn. They can research many documentary about the subject they learn school like math, history, geography, chemistry. They can learn many skill the school do not teach such as editting, presentation, cooking,making up.Children do not need to go to the library to find a book they want, where usually they do not find the thing they need.

On the other hand, smartphones have many negative effects to the children.Undeniable, Contents on phone are very attractive,but many poisonous content can make children depend on the smartphones such as social media, game, film, comic if they do not use these effectively. And if they adict, they will spend more time of day to use phone,and do not have time for study, playing sport, hanging out with friends. Then, score decrease, health decrease, and they have to suffer obesity. Besides, In internet, there are many toxic information can make the their cognition change negatively such as violence, drug.For instance, if children watch a violent video too much everyday, they tent to be more violent.Therefore, Controling the content children watch is essential for the growing of them.

In conclusion, the smartphones have both advantages and disadvantages.If we use these effectively, it will be a useful tutor for children. But if we abuse smartphones, it can cause many terrible consequences.