In the age of computers and the internet, is there still a need for public libraries?

Nowadays, not many people frequent the public libraries anymore. The could gain a bit of information from the internet. While, some think that public libraries have become obsolete. Others, could br think that it still plays a fundamental role in society. In the essay, I will have discussions both views and give my opinion.

Public libraries are open to everyone. However, some would be still asked for fragment of information through the books.They also give books of many varieties of knowledges. Human beings would be taken their needs from books such as students who are struggling with the thesis, researchers who are doing PhD or Master degrees. While I am in consummate accord with public opinion that public libraries are still reliable way as there's a rightful source for every a bit information that comes across.

On the flip side, if you have the connection to the internet, everything would be at your fingerprint. People could obtain a bit information without stepping a foot outside the house. Everything in internet is not complimentary,easy and affordable acquired. One of which apparent it is not every information from the internet is accurate.