Air travel can only benefit the richest people in the world. Ordinary people can get no advantage with the development of air travel. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

We have different modes of transportation around the world where air travel is extensively used for the commute between the two countries. It is quite a common discussion that happens amongst people that the development of air travel has benefits to only certain demographics of society and is of no use for the rest. This essay will argue both the ideas and will incline towards the view that most of them are getting an advantage with the increase in the development of air travel.

Undoubtedly, the government is trying to install airports in all the major cities. This is increasing the frequency of the flights, thus giving an advantage for the citizens to travel faster. For instance, it is taking less than 24 hours these days to travel across the continents with minimum layoffs. Secondly, the prices are also coming down with maximum usage. Jets utilized for domestic travels became very affordable these days.

Despite the above advantages, there is an argument that not everyone is utilizing the air travel for the commute. Their view is that people who come from the village background might not be well versed with technology to book online. They might not be updated with ongoing discounts over the websites. Secondly, they claim that the prices are not affordable to the lower middle-class set of people. For example, people can travel couple of days on a train to reach far off places rather than spending a lot of bucks over the flights.

To recapitulate, the statement that the travel using the aero mode is not beneficial to the majority seems plausible, with a close scrutiny this seems to be wrong. The overall development of air travel will definitely be a positive to most of the people in terms of money and saving the time.