Air travel is causing some problems for the environment, therefore we should increase the

price to discourage people. Others disagree that this is the solution. Discuss both views and give your opinions

Since air travel causes environment contamination, which make some people propose to raise the ticket price to restrict commuting by aircraft. Whereas, the others oppose this idea. From my perspective, i do not assume that the increasing of air travel price is the effective solution.

Undoubtedly, the presence of cheap aviation recently which make traveling by plane are becoming massive form of transportation because of its convenience, speed and safety. This lead to the amount of emission to the air getting higher and higher and the main cause to the environmental degradation. Therefore, up the price of boarding ticket will render a part of travelers hesitate significantly when they make a decision to travel by airplane. As a result, the number of people using air travel and the amount of gas emission to environment will decline.

However, this is just a temporary result when air travel is not the solely form of transportation causing pollution. Plane can be replaced by the other vehicles for traveling such as coach, motorbike or ship. So air contamination still occurs no matter what kind of transports they use. Additionally, aircraft is also considered as one of the most popular means of shipping goods to the remote part of the world, so raising the price of air ticket will have detrimental effect to customers when the sellers have to pay for the higher shipping fee for those goods

In conclusion, it seems to me that lifting up the cost of air travel to reduce the impact on environment is not thorough. We need to acknowledge that air travel, indeed, brings a great number of benefits to human beings and need to find another efficient solution