Many people disagree with a school policy which forces children to learn new languages. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

English is widely spoken all around the world, which is consider as the second language in several countries. This render the new policy of forcing primary students to learn one additional language leading to an objection by a particular section of. From my point of view, I do not advocate their conclusion to some extent.

There is no deny that the mandatory of learning one additional language in primary school will partly put children under pressure and this leads to the anxiety among parents. Since the fact that every student has been struggling with the variety of subjects at school in the current education system, thus, many parents believe this policy can have detrimental effects to the health condition of their child. For instance, many cases of pupils facing with death due to academic pressure at school have been reported on TV recently.

However, turning to the sunny side of this arguing policy, it also brings multifarious beneficial aspects to the fulfil development and bright future for majority of pupils. To begin with, adding one language in academic circumstance helps children approach such an astonishing language of the world. By the way, widening knowledge and broaden the profound insight into a new civilization as every single country around the world has its own different culture identities and so forth. Moreover, forcing to learning a new language, particularly English is the way that school establish a durable foundation for their students to be a global citizen in the future. To some developed nations, English is also considered as their second language. Taking Singapore to be a shining example, one of the richest nations in the world, the attainment of Singapore today was due to the decision of their first Prime Minister, when he made a decision to put English into their education system and regarded as the main academic language as well as the second language in their whole country.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that adding one language for children at school should be compulsory contains both pros and cons, however, the benefits of this policy outperform their drawbacks.