Air travel is cheap thesedays allowing ordinary people to travel further. Some peiple say that airfares should be increased because this leads to encironmental problems. Discuss both views and suggest your opinion

In this technological era, it is undoubtedly true that, Owing to the great invention of Airplane people could explore the world easily. However, some Folks on this planet think that airfares should be increased because of this transportation mode and environment is disturbed. But, I disagree with their perception. While, nowadays, fares are cheap and anybody can travel every corner of the world. This essay shall look at both former and latter notion and suggest my opinion.

To begin with, in this 21st century, each and every person can afford air travel because of economy class in plane, which have lowest fare than other classes. This is most essential benefit to the ordinary people to travel country to country for works and studies. This is apparent from a recent article of well reputed newspaper which depicted that, as per the recent record 70% of travellers from middle-class families are using air travel to go abroad for their bright future. These are the benefits of lowest fare of airtravel.

It is undeniable fact that, due to the consumption of fuel in planes, it releases carbon dioxide in the atmosphere which causes global warming. By looking at this aspect people ruminate that charges of ticket should be increased. so travelers ratio will be decreased and save environment. It is possible? No. Aviation is not only source which creates pollution, there are many other sources still available. Moreover, by increasing rates of air ticket, it will directly affect employment and studies of ordinary people who travel to Overseas because they could not afford heavy charge of airticket.

In my opinion, scientists should develop economical engine in upcoming years and decreased a consumption of fuel. But, in this period price of airticket should be cheaper, so everybody can get benefit of this mode of travel. And environment problems cannot be denied, people should use public transportation rather than private vehicles. By this, problem can be resolved.

In conclusion, after pondering over a great deal of thoughts, it can be said that, human beings are the main reason of disturbing environment who directly or indirectly in their falsehood of comfort affecting environment rather that airfares. So, people should stop and prevent environmental problems in lieu of increasing airfares.