In some countries fast food restaurants and supermarkets give money to schools to promote their product. Do you think it’s a positive or negative development?

These days, every company or organisation wants to be on apex, therefore they are promoting their products through schools, which lead to both positive and negative development. In this essay, I will discuss both sides of the arguments and draw a conclusion.

First of all, money from advertising the products of restaurants and any markets help the development of school as well as educational qualities. For instance, school event like science fair and sports event could get funding from the organisation or any firm by promoting their products in school's program, which tends to help students to participate in the function and make their future bright. Hence, this may often leads to benefits upon school and businesses as well.

On the other hand, school is a place where children could build their traits, lifestyle and curriculum activities. While promoting product like junk food, which is rich in sugar and fat, therefore it causes health problems including diabetes, heart disease, asthma and obesity. Though, it is perilous to pupil's health. Moreover, some companies' motive is only to make money nor to other's development. However, this kind of negative impacts on children should be overcome and prevent the risk of disease.

In conclusion, the health of the youth is the wealth of the nation and this must have utmost importance. Therefore, personally, I think it is up to school authority to decide and take up decision whether they have to choose implementation of institute or to development of entrepreneur. In addition, Government also help both school and business.