Alcohol abuse is becoming more and more common in many countries. What are some of the problems it causes and what are the solutions?.

Alcohol, a toxic drink when consume in excess is becoming increasingly popular in several countries across the world and its abuse has led to some adverse effects on individuals life. This essay will identify some of this effects and provide possible solution.

Excessive intake of alcohol has led to increase in health related issues in recent times. The main causes of psychosis, depression, anxiety and digestive organ damage has been linked to excessive consumption of alcohol. For instance, a recent study on brain disorder in America reveals that alcohol is responsible for 80% of psychosis cases. Also, alcohol abuse interfere with person's self image, thereby interrupting individuals relationship with family, friends and colleagues. Furthermore, when alcohol is consume in excess more than the daily recommended dosage, it can leads to dangerous behaviors that can make individual to become harmful to the society. For example, I read an article two weeks ago about cultism and the article reveals that student that engage in cultism abuses alcohol.

There are measures that can be put in place to solve the problem of drug abuse. Firstly, government should made a stipulated policy that will guide the sales of alcohol. For instance, bars and restaurants should be guided not to sell alcohol that exceeds the daily recommended dosage according to gender. Secondly, government and local authorities should create an awareness program that will enlighten the public about the health issues that may arise when alcohol is taking in excess. This will thereby makes individuals to be responsible for their health.

In conclusion, it is difficult to restrain people from consuming alcohol as it has become widely known in many regions. This essay has discussed problems caused by alcohol abuse and possible measures that need to be put in place so as to eradicate these problems.