Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improves our lives.

Which view of point do you agree with?

Nowadays, advertising has become a key part of business and it's impact on consumers is becoming increasingly controversial. While some people thinks that advertising motivate individuals' to purchase items that they are not making use of, others opines that advertisement inform us about the latest items that may help our lives in a positive way. I strongly agree with the latter opinion as advertising has succeeded in helping us to be informed about the variety of latest product available.

On one hand, many advertisements in today's world focuses on children. This has influenced children to put pressure on their parent to get them what they really do not need and inability of parent to get them what they desire may impairs their relationship. For example, my mother was pressurized by my younger brother of age 4 to get a latest toy after watching an advertisement of latest toys. Whereas, he has several toys in which one is similar to the new product. Also, advertising industry makes use of glamorous, successful and famous celebrities in branding their products. Most of these products are purchased not because they are needed but because our favourite celebrities makes use of them

On the other hand, people are aware of new products with the help of advertisements. When new items are manufactured, they are publisized on medias for people to be aware. Although this products may have it's own disadvantages, it's advantages often outweighs it's disadvantages and thereby improves our lives in better ways. I recently bought a microwave through online shopping after watching it's advertisement, this has helped me to get my food warm quickly and thereby prevent me from taken cold food.

In conclusion, advertisement is becoming increasingly popular in our modern days. Although it makes people to buy what they really do not need, it's positive effects on our lives when we are informed of new product can not be neglected.