all around the world, people watch foreign films much more than locally produced films. why? should the government provide financial support to the local film industry.

In the prevailing days, the preference of the domestically produced movies is decreasing day by day. This essay will discuss the reasons of watching foreign movies and why government should not provide funds to local film industry.

Several reasons can be stated behind the increasing popularity of foreign films. Having more curiosity to learn about the other cultures is the first reason. Because when people watch any foreign movie, they learn about their culture and tradition. Moreover they also get to know about food and clothes which eat and wear in the movies ; however in local movies, they see their own culture, with which they are already familiar. Apart from this, the budget of foreign movies is higher than local movies because these films are released worldwide. So the quality of foreign films is better and equipment which are used in these movies are also very expensive. Along with this, those films are made in the supervision of professionals and they represent their films in a good way; thus, the people are giving more preference to the foreign films.

However, the authorities need not to spend money to promote domestic film industry because there are also many other sectors which are under developed, such as education, infrastructure, transportation, unemployment, poverty and health. should the government allocate money to improve these sectors, it would be fruitful for the betterment of any country. Moreover, it is not the obligation of the government to provide financial support for the local films because there are many private companies which are already promoting this industry.

To conclude, the foreign film ignites curiosity and they have better quality, that is why people watch more foreign films. Even though the popularity of the domestic movies is decreasing, the government should not reserve money for promoting local film industry.