All cars that burn fossil fuels should be banned and electric cars should replace them. Do you agree or disagree?

It is undeniable fact that emission from automobiles is poisonous and has detrimental effects on the environment. Hence, some people advocate banning combustion engine cars and replacing them with electric ones. Personally, I am in complete agreement with this idea as electric cars are environmentally friendly and cost-effective.

In terms of environment, cars which run on electricity are non-polluted. While petroleum cars release a large quantity of exhaust fumes which are fiendishly destructive to the environment, cars that run on electricity have no such emissions. Accordingly, by imposing a ban on fossil fuel vehicles and encouraging electric cars can act as a way of enhancing the air quality. As an illustration, in Vietnam, about 70% of pollution stems from petrol and diesel automobiles. As a result, increasing the use of vehicles which are electric powered can effectively lessen the air contamination.

Regarding economic efficiency, electric cars are affordable compared to those powered by non-renewable energy. Frankly, the cost of petroleum is relatively high. The key rationale for this is the transport and storing progress of this type of energy is supposed to be complicated and therefore requires a great amount of effort and money. In contrast, supplying cars with electricity is a much more economical option since electricity cost is considerably low. Take Vinfast cars as an example, which are from a famous Vietnamese incorporation, the operating cost of these cars is around five times lower than that of combustion engine cars, considering the gasoline prices in 2022 in Vietnam.

In conclusion, I totally agree with the suggestion of forbidding automobiles and the replacement of electric vehicles.