For all children, the ability to play a musical instrument is just as important as the ability to read and write. How far do you agree with the suggestion?

There is a magnificent impact of music on developing organism, noticing immediately after hearing music compositions. Moreover, musical instrument practice has a remarkable effect on other developed child domains like reading and writing. I wholeheartedly believe that however challenging, playing of musical compositions may enhance child skills.

Firstly, musical playing has been developed to improve human mood and to be a peculiar physical train, leading to constant muscle contractions. Having been played, musical sounds improve coordination and concentration, which are necessary for brain structures development. Furthermore, the more regular playing is, the more powerful hand and fingers become. This in itself physical practice, rather than irksome activity. So, it is musical instruments that develop child senses.

On the other side, the musical notation has been recognized by pedagogics as being of high difficulties for a young brain. Performance musical compositions do lead to migraine. If it were not adult supervision, the uncontrolled play would be an exhausting activity for a young person.

Overall, playing on musical instruments is likely lead not only musical but other senses. Indeed, practical skills should be worse developed in childhood, were the instrument not in usage.