All university students are required to take history course. Do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, the history education in university has become the topic of great controversy. There is a considerable body of opinion which holds that history courses are necessary for all college students. In this paper, several points will be made to present my support for the above statement.

On the one hand, what draws much of my attention is the success of students. Obviously, history offers students to know what happened in the past and how the world has changed. Thanks to this, each student is certain to be proud of what our forefathers experienced, which organizes them huge motivation to overcome the fear and the difficulty in life. This leads to the fact that students have an inclination to succeed. More notably, learning history is synonymous with a chance for students to discuss numerous topics. With this in mind, they have the potential to network with others, who are able to be their supporters in life. As a matter of fact, they work and study with a smoother mind. Eventually, this probably gives rise to their successful life. For the most part, participating in history classes greatly contributes to student success.

On the other hand, some people express a different point of view that studying history shortens time for other important majors as it requires too much time. As a consequence, it creates a huge burden on the failure of students. Although that might be true, it is just a surface of the issue. In detail, they have already thought about the plan carefully. This, indeed, proves that the collapse is not really affected by learning history. Beyond that, even if there is little time for other majors, it should be considered as the opportunity for students to be away from difficult subjects for a while. In the event of this, they have the inclination to relax, facilitating many unique ideas, which results in the success of students. By and large, people should put off the idea that studying history reduces time for other subjects.

All in all, personal success is the convincing reason for my approval. It is strongly recommended that people should take my writing into detailed consideration to guideline an appropriate decision on studying history.